Books, Beans and Buddies

Eat, Pray, Love

    Read it BEFORE you see it. Rumors are true! Elizabeth Gilbert’s memoir “Eat, Pray, Love” is going to be made into a major motion picture staring Julia Roberts. This book is a fantastic read!  The book tells the story of a woman in search of her own peace.  **side note, I had the opportunity to read this book on a long plane ride, it moved me deeply and inspired my soul. It wasn’t until the charming elderly woman who was sitting next to me, put down her knitting (literally) to put her hand on my knee, that I realized I had tears streaming down my face. Her kind words of comfort to me were simply “oh sugar, I cried when I read that book, too!”

   Needless to say, we recommend this book to all ages of women. And we highly encourage you to read the book before you see the movie! 

                                                                                     -Jessi

Comments on: "Eat, Pray, Love" (1)

  1. Hi Jessi, what a moving blog post. I agree “Eat, Pray, Love” made me think about how fortunate we are when we seek truth and find peace and love. Elizabeth Gilbert is an amazing writer. Can’t wait to see the movie!

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

