Books, Beans and Buddies

Oh, Hello!!

 Hi-ya World! (It’s been a while; I know. My sincerest apologies to all of you!)

      I have a few announcements to make today…….

~We are now making CREPES!!

            Every Saturday and Sunday from 9am-3pm you can stop by and have Jen and Margaret whip you up some of their delicious Sweet and/or Savory gourmet crepes.! (My favorite is the Black Forest Ham, Mushroom and cheese, but it is impossible for me to pass up on the Classic Strawberries and Cream.)

~Book Club!

  I’m going to delete the page that has the Wisebird Book Club info on it and start posting on the main page so… Here is Shanna’s most recent email:

We have chosen books to discuss for the next three months.  Here is our list of choices.

February 24 – “Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand”, a current bestseller.  I’ve heard it’s delightful and a bit of a love story for our month of romance.

March 24 – “The Invisible Wall”, the memoir of a man who grew up Jewish in a small town in England, pre-World War I.  I’ve read this one and recommend it.

April 28 – “Hunger Games”, a very popular young adult novel, the first in a trilogy.  I’ve also read this one and I’m excited to discuss it with our group.

We also considered “The Girls From Ames” and “A Walk in the Woods” if you need more books to keep you busy. 

Please join us whenever you can and feel free to bring a friend.  The discussions are always interesting and the time together is well spent.

Shanna

This looks like an AMAZING line up! I’m so excited to swing by and hear what the ladies have to say about these titles.

  Remember, anyone is invited to join the club. Just read that month’s discussion title and come by on the 4th Thursday of every month at 6pm!! They have so much fun and really learn a lot from each other.

~With The Band

   I am SO excited to tell you about this next event! Saturday, February 26th from 10am until 12pm. The Wisebird will proudly be hosting The Fathers and Daughters of PALAMINO!! Those of you who are already fans of Ogden’s rockin’ local band, you are in for a huge treat. This set is the Fellas and their Daughters. They come play acoustic guitar and bongos while their daughters sing songs that have a great old blues feel to them. This group is seriously fantastic and precious to watch. I promise it’s a memory you will want to create!

Alright, I think that is all for today! It’s been so great to get your comments and feedback! Please feel free to leave me a comment if there is something you would like me to improve on, something you like, a bit of inspiration you want to share, or if you just wanna say “Hi.” I LOVE hearing from you!! Have a good one.

-Jessi

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

